The first post not the last

It has been a long while coming, but this is at last my first post.  I don’t know exactly what this blog will be, except that it will be something that reflects my interests and curiosity, my preoccupations and my plans.  I hope it will also reflect some of the fun and magic that make the difference between an ordinary day and a day that is remembered.  

The magic jug was a trick played on me many years ago by my then young children and my partner – a jug of water that seemed not to empty however much I drank.  I remember the fun and the jug, though nothing else about that day.

About deborah @ the magic jug

Now I've passed 60 I'm still doing all sorts of things I haven't done before, as well as carrying on with the things I already love. I live a happy life with my long term love Malcolm. In my blog I explore local and low tech ideas, food, growing, making, reading, thinking, walking, and lots of other words ending in 'ing'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I love to read your comments. I don't expect everyone to agree with me, and I don't mind if you don't. However, I ask you to respect the 'circle time' rules made by my son's primary school teacher: make a comment, ask a question or say something nice. Thank you!

