In the time of the virus: mark 2 day 27 (Tuesday)

And so here we are, at the last day of this second lockdown. I was under the impression that the lockdown was for 4 weeks, so it feels a day premature to be ending it tonight, but there we go. I wasn’t consulted.

Today the sun shone and we saw blue sky for the first time in ages. Which felt like the perfect time to ditch the jobs and go for a walk. So we did – we went out to Dundas, one of the two impressive aqueducts on the Kennet and Avon Canal, with our flasks and buns, and went for a walk.

The jobs were still here when we got back, so that’s what happened in the afternoon. I cleaned out the hens, made some phone calls, sent some emails, tidied and cleaned, started some bread to bake tomorrow.

To be rewarded at the end of the afternoon with an international phone catch-up. Got to find out all about that latest Danish not-great-nephew! Number 7 for a lucky mormor.

Pick your issue: Brexit; climate crisis; coronacrisis? This was a protest about our rivers being used by water companies to dump raw sewage, including along the River Avon at Warleigh Weir, a popular swimming spot just up from Dundas. Thanks Wessex Water.

About deborah @ the magic jug

Now I've passed 60 I'm still doing all sorts of things I haven't done before, as well as carrying on with the things I already love. I live a happy life with my long term love Malcolm. In my blog I explore local and low tech ideas, food, growing, making, reading, thinking, walking, and lots of other words ending in 'ing'.
This entry was posted in 2020 enough, Climate change, In the time of the virus, Local, Uncategorized, Walking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love to read your comments. I don't expect everyone to agree with me, and I don't mind if you don't. However, I ask you to respect the 'circle time' rules made by my son's primary school teacher: make a comment, ask a question or say something nice. Thank you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.