Hen heaven?

I think it will be!  Another day, another son.  Youngest son unexpectedly had some free time this week and offered to come back to finish off the hen pen ready for the Big Move. Luckily I’m back at home now – after a couple of days oldest son was fine to be left on his own.  I didn’t need to think before saying ‘yes please!’

2015-01-03 16.11.14

So yesterday afternoon we picked up where we’d left off and made great progress.  And today with three of us, blue sky, and a box stocked with home-made cake, we plan to get the job done, or as close to done as we can manage.

Yesterday morning I had been to my first ever drop-in crochet event (making heart-shaped bunting to decorate the city for Bath inFashion  later this month, organised by the wonderful Emma Leith).  It fed my fantasy of decorating my plot with some colourful yarny stuff.  Well, a girl can dream can’t she, and as son wielded his sledge hammer, staple gun and drill in my mind I was seeing bright colour fluttering in the breeze against a blue sky.  But first things first – let’s get this building project done!

2015-03-04 11.30.49

So, alongside the worry of illness, the surprise pleasure of spending a couple of days this week with each of the sons, with some good one-to-one time.  How lovely.

Watch this space….

About deborah @ the magic jug

Now I've passed 60 I'm still doing all sorts of things I haven't done before, as well as carrying on with the things I already love. I live a happy life with my long term love Malcolm. In my blog I explore local and low tech ideas, food, growing, making, reading, thinking, walking, and lots of other words ending in 'ing'.
This entry was posted in Allotment, Local, Local food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love to read your comments. I don't expect everyone to agree with me, and I don't mind if you don't. However, I ask you to respect the 'circle time' rules made by my son's primary school teacher: make a comment, ask a question or say something nice. Thank you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.